Reviews


Average Rating:

68 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Cafe Masala

Always really yummy food from here, definitely recommend
placed by Natalie Bishop on the 24th May 2013



Great food

First time ordering online and was very impressed with the service. The food was spot on, as a curry wimp it was perfectly spiced with fantastic fragrant flavours. My only quibble was I asked for pilau rice and got boiled, luckily it was still tasty and with 20% off for collection I decided not to complain. Highly recommended, best curry in Walkley.
placed by Paul Russell on the 3rd April 2013



Never order from here if you are hungry

I have placed an order online with Cafe Masala and despite their promise of delivery within the hour, it has now been two hours and I am still waiting. Trying to call is impossible - it seems they keep their phone off the hook - 30 minutes of constant dialing and I am getting busy tome. Thus I cannot even find out when or IF it is actually going to be delivered. I will never order with this restaurant again - it seems that claiming to have an award made them very complaicent! NOT HAPPY
placed by Silvia on the 1st January 2013



Delicious!

Lovely Tandoori mixed grill, korma was really well spiced and the veg dishes were dreamy. Was a little late, but it was a Friday night at 7 and when I rang they were very nice and gave me a correct delivery time which was spot on. Will order again
placed by Mischa Hill on the 15th December 2012



cafe masala

Food fantastic, long wait for delivery but they rang straight away to let us know, best curry in Sheffield!
placed by mandy perkin on the 7th October 2012



superb

excellent
placed by Paul Cousins on the 20th September 2012



excellent delivery time

the food was brilliant, tasty and well proportioned.i was impressed with the quick and easy delivery as well.spot on.
placed by mini mansell on the 9th September 2012



BLAND

DELIVERY GOOD. FOOD AVERAGE.TASTE THE FOOD BEFORE YOU SEND IT OUT.QUALITY CONTROL IS IMPORTANTTHAT CAN BE THE DIFERANCE BETWEEN A SAVORY DISH AND A BLAND ONE.
placed by Debra Canning on the 4th July 2012



Delicious!

Happy to say the the Cafe masala seafood special exceeded expectations with really tasty prawns and a spicy edge. Cauliflower bhaji had a pleasing lemony edge. The fish darjeeling was fresh tasting with delicate flavours, and not too oily, and the brinjal bhaji... yum. Breads were surprisingly good too for a delivered take away, although we do live only just round the corner... Will be definitely ordering again
placed by Cath James on the 18th June 2012



A very average curry experience

While it's nice to be able to order a curry and have it delivered, it takes the edge off a little when the standard of food is poor. The vegetables were chewy and the meal arrived nearly cold, the spices left much to be desired, and the overall taste didnt come close to other curries I have eaten. Overall a disappointing meal, but the portions were very generous- the one possible redeeming factor for prospective customers.
placed by David Hall on the 6th May 2012


Content Copyright © Kukd.com Limited 2018 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com Limited is NOT the owner or operator of this business.